These diplomas awarded by the French Ministry of Education evaluate your ability to communicate, both in speaking and writing with French speakers. It is a useful certification to integrate a school in a French speaking country, or for employers who want new hires to have a certain level in French.

3 types of public:

  • DELF Prim (6-12 years old)
  • DELF Junior (13-17 years old)
  • DELF Tout Public (Adults)

The DELF covers the first 4 levels of the Common European Framework reference (CEFR) for languages (A1 to B2), while the DALF validates the level of advanced speakers (C1 and C2). At each level a series of tests assesses four skills:

  • Oral comprehension
  • Oral expression
  • Written comprehension
  • Written expression

Each of the 4 parts is marked out of 25 points. With a total of 50 points out of 100, you get your diploma